On This Day In Baseball History: November 20, 2009

Tim Lincecum


San Francisco Giants ace Tim Lincecum wins his second consecutive CY Young award joining Sandy Koufax, Denny McLain, Jim Palmer, Roger Clemens, Greg Maddux, Pedro Martinez, and Randy Johnson as only the eighth player in history to go back-to-back. In winning Lincecum went 15-7 with a 2.48 ERA and league leading four complete games, two shutouts and 261 strikeouts.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s